Uncategorized

2012 movies

 

I have become a movie addict this year. I listed the movies that I watched (excluding the local ones). If there were movies not included, maybe I forgot it or I missed it. I put my comments after the title.

The Devil Inside – better than the paranormal-themed movies that I have seen before

Underworld: Awakening – Kate Beckinsale was good

Haywire – action (but boring)

One for the Money – the worst romantic movie of the year

Jack and Jill – I don’t like this movie, yet it has some funny scenes

The Grey – thrilling

Chronicle – worst movie of the year

Safe House – applause for Denzel Washington and Ryan Reynolds

The Vow – very romantic.  I watched it twice.

This Means War – the funniest romantic comedy of the year

Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance – I walked out in the middle of the movie

Dr. Seuss’ The Lorax – a movie with a message

21 Jump Street – funniest movie of the year

The Hunger Games – It never failed to impress me. I read the book before I saw the movie.

Wrath of the Titans – I simply don’t like it

Titanic – nice in 3D

The Cabin in the Woods – poor story line

The Lucky One – a good Nicholas Sparks novel-movie; better than the former sparks movie except the notebook

The Avengers – quotable quotes, nice story, fantastic scenes

The Dictator – funny but it’s green.

Battleship – I simply don’t like it.

Men in Black III – heartbreaking MIB movie. I love this movie.

Chernobyl Diaries – suspense; worth it

Snow White and the Huntsman – I simply don’t like it

Piranha 3DD – nonsense

Prometheus – so-so

Madagascar 3: Europe’s Most Wanted – funny movie

Rock of Ages – I longed to watch it, but it disappointed me

Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter – I don’t want what they did to AL.

Brave- this is one great animated movie that touches the heart

The Amazing Spider-Man – for me it’s the best superhero movie of the year. It’s better than Avengers (though it doesn’t have top-billing cast)

Ice Age: Continental Drift  – funny

The Dark Knight Rises – gripping

Step Up Revolution – creative

Total Recall – another movie that I anticipated, yet disappointed me

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days Assassin’s Bullet – very funny

The Bourne Legacy – the only thing that I like it is because it was shot in the Philippines [period]

The Expendables 2  – best action movie of the year

The Perks of Being a Wallflower – best teen movie of the year. I wished to have the book after I watched it.

Looper – good but tragic movie

Hotel Transylvania – so-so

Argo – BEST MOVIE OF THE YEAR. It was intoxicating. I had butterflies in my stomach when I saw the movie. It seemed to be a simple movie, but it was very nice.

Cloud Atlas – long, I just like the part of the NeoSeoul.

Wreck-It Ralph – the best animated movie of the year

The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn – I just love the climax and the credits.

Rise of the Guardians – a very touching animated movie

Leave a Reply

