Uncategorized

God is good

I have been trying to have a quiet time ever since. I used to pick the Book of Matthew, but for so many times that I studied it, I only finished it once. I usually have my devotion at night, but I decided recently to have it in the morning. At first, I thought it would be difficult since I usually feel sleepy when I wake up, and I fee like going back to dreamland. But for this week, I was able to turn my vision into reality by the grace of God. I don’t know why but I decided to begin with 1 Corinthians. I am glad that I always get anything to meditate on as I start my day and travel to work. God’s word has never been the same when finally I felt the hunger to savor on every meaningful word. God’s messages for me this week have made me even stronger to face the obstacles that I had especially a while ago.  God is never done yet to everyone including me, and I know He is preparing us for something bigger than ourselves that will magnify how great is our God even more. I am thankful to have a family and friends who support me through thick and thin. Finally, I thank the Lord for healing me today. I had sore throat the other day, and it was aggravated when I decided to jog once again. Eventually, I suffered from sore throat, colds, and flu. Like what I said with my previous post, my Lord is my Healer. He really is. Tomorrow will be another week for work, but I am glad for all the things that God has given me. I am excited to have another week with joy and passion with my heart because of Christ who dwells in me. 😀

#personal testimony

Leave a Reply

