Uncategorized

Remembering Matthew 11:28

I watched Man of Steel during the Independence Day since there were no classes. Superman was portrayed as a strong super human (who is not actually a human being after all). I was amazed with his strength and endurance, and as the new school year began, I imagined my self as a super man.

 

Since I trusted God with everything I do, I became so confident that I can do every work with passion and enthusiasm. I sleep late at night just to prepare my lessons. I stretch myself to the limits so that everything will be in proper order. In short, I overwork and overdo several things for the past week. Surprisingly, God taught me another lesson on one Thursday afternoon.

 

When I came home from a tiring day at school, I decided to lie down on my bed for a while to relax. I thought that I should not sleep because I have a lot of things to accomplish. I was determined to do so, but I was tempted to take a nap. I gave in to the reflexes of my body and closed my eyes. I did not expect that after that, the next time that I am going to wake up was at 1:30 P.M. I was shocked but I thanked God instead because for once in that week, I felt enough rest.

 

Days later, I realized that God was reminding me of my life verse that sometimes I forget to apply in my daily experiences. Jesus said in Matthew 11:28, “Come to me all you who are weary and burdened and I will give you rest.”

 

I am now smiling because I know in my heart that this promise is real.

 

 

Leave a Reply

