Uncategorized

Long Weekend

Now, I can finally breathe when at last, I am blessed to experience the first long weekend since classes have officially started last June. I have been on the top of my lungs for the past few weeks as I face the battle of fighting the demands of my precious job.

Actually, I love what I am doing. Teaching will always be my passion. I just want to make a confession that this job is definitely an easy task. There were times when I returned to the faculty room that I was literally gasping after holding four consecutive classes. I had spent sleepless nights to prepare my lessons, and waking up early became a difficult situation for me.

However, the Lord is really wonderful because He allowed all these things to happen even if I still have other activities like our church month-long anniversary celebration and my second year in my masters. I really had to work like the man of steel just to accomplish more without compromising the quality of every task.

If I am going to look back for the entire month of July, I won’t believe that I was able to make it. Glory to God! I praise Him for His faithfulness and this short break. 😀

Leave a Reply

