Uncategorized

Renewed Experience in Psalm 51

I kept on sharing my turning point experience with a close friend, and He always shares the 51st chapter of Psalm. I have read it over and over again, and I ignored his suggestion. I thought I’ve known the essence of the chapter, yet I gave it a try. Once again, I realized that no matter how many times you read a part of the scripture, God will always has something new to say to us. He just did, and I ended up with watery eyes.

 

It has been known in all my posts for November that I am having a commitment to deepen my relationship with Jesus. It’s really a great battle to finally lay down before Him everything that I had kept from the past, and surrendered all of them by faith. Everything seems hard, and my emotion heightened in sadness; but the Lord moves in mysterious ways as I found delight in Him through Psalm 51.

 

I prayed the same prayer David said in that chapter when he had just committed adultery to Bathseba.

Then, I feeling was never the same. I was able to release the heavy burden that I’ve been carrying since I have recommitted my life to Him  last Sunday. My eyes sparkled when I was finally reminded that God  has always showed us “unfailing love” and “great compassion.”

 

The Lord removed my sadness as I uttered the words in verse 8, “Let me hear joy and gladness; let the bones you have crushed rejoice.” I didn’t understand, but I was crazy. I was smiling and crying while reading that part. Indeed, God put back the smile on my face and reassured me of the joy that I have because of His love.

 

Of course, my forever favorite parts of the chapter are verse 10 and 12. I often share it to people when I am asked to speak or inspire people, yet it was only today that I embraced the meat of these verses. I really long for a pure heart and the restoration for the joy of salvation coming from the Lord. And He never failed me. I feel fresh with His grace.

 

Finally, He embraced me with the verse “O Lord, open my lips, and my mouth will declare your praise.”

And after that, I can’t stop praising His name. I desire to worship Him more. I love Jesus, and I want to show Him how much I love Him day by day as He has patiently showed it to me all these years.

 

The Lord is indeed forever faithful.

Leave a Reply

