Uncategorized

Good Things

I almost died when unbearable circumstances happened to me one after another since the latter part of February. My motivation and passion were at their lowest points ever, and I did not understand why bad things continue to occur while I felt so helpless to be the object of all those misfortunes.

But like the people who came before me triumphed and experienced stunning resurrection, I had mine as well. Since last week, good things-big and small-start to unravel like presents that arrive in the most unexpected moments. I realized that the verse “All things work together for good” is absolutely true. After experiencing the most tormenting chapter of our existence, there comes a part where all these things will be replaced by something else that will make ourselves whole again.

As I sweep the mess of the past (hurt, failures, disappointments, departures), I start to appreciate how the Lord made me stand still as He prepared good things to happen one by one. As I continue to write my story called life, I count my blessings instead of the negative things that go my way.

Suddenly and finally, things are getting well.

Leave a Reply

