article

Being a Bibliophile

This year, the lightning must have hit me because I’ve become a certified bibliophile. Before the end of 2016, I had visited four book fair events already. This experience is an additional to my habitual book purchases at National Bookstore and Booksale.

 

Last November, I visited U.P. Tiangge. I spent almost 1000 pesos for 7 books. I also bought few books in national bookstore during their cutoff sale. Then, I went to Anvil Warehouse sale where I bought almost 20 books for 800 pesos.

 

Just recently, my friend and I went to Scholastics Warehouse Sale. In our visit, very few selections were available, so we decided to share a box for the book buffet. We ended up with 32 books for 800 pesos.

 

I already covered the books. I wish to buy more, but I hope to have time to read many of them.

Leave a Reply

